Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas are established under 7th Five-year plan. Under Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, an autonomous organization, Ministry of HRD, Department of Education, Govt. of India. As envisaged in the NPE 1986, to educate facilities since centuries. The Navodaya Vidyalayas are established in each and every district of the country under the administration of Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, having 8 regional offices viz. Hyderabad, Pune, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Jaipur, Luckhnow, Shilong & Patna.

The separate district of Nuapada has came into existence from 1st April 1993 with five blocks, with its headquarters at Nuapada; which was parted from Kalahandi District. The District Headquarter is located 11 kms away from the railway station, Khariar Road and it is linked with Sambalpur, Bhawanipatna, Raipur by roads.

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Nuapada has started functioning from the year, 1996-1997 with 58 students.

Last updated 31 JANUARY 2019
Best Viewed in 1024 X 768 pixels, Website Updated by Panchanana Satapathy, FCSA under the guidance of the Principal I/c, Mrs. D. Bhagyalakshmi